Photographs and Information about Taiwan's Culture, Nature and People by Rich Matheson

Vaji’s Kindergarten Party

My son had his kindergarten’s parent/kid party today.Bobbing for cookies. Lots of hands were used but this boy steadfastly used only his mouth.Crawl under the stick game, anything’s fun when you’re a kid. Vaji and Alas are in the top right.Pretty much the only picture I got of my son. Too shy. It seems to me that kids with a foreign parent here in Taiwan often go to the extreme ends of extrovert or introvert; mine is definitely the latter.Singing a songMaking sure his neck is clean, I guess. The girl on the right looking at the camera is half Aboriginal, just like my son.Looking forward to the cake.Classmate telling a story.Teacher and her students. Generally one of the two teachers will control all of the students. I don’t know what they get paid but it’s surely not enough.My son with his teachers. He wouldn’t put his tongue away for the picture and Villian pretty much followed suit.

One response

  1. Leland is quite introverted too. Kelsey? It’s too early to say.

    August 5, 2011 at 12:45 pm

Leave a Reply

