Photographs and Information about Taiwan's Culture, Nature and People by Rich Matheson

Xingang’s Fengtian Temple (奉天宮)

Feng Tian Temple (奉天宮), Chiayi

Went on a family trip to Chiayi. Our friends took us to Bantou which is famous for Jiaozhi Pottery art (交趾陶), which is nice but overall the place didn’t inspire me. Then we went for some famous ‘thick duck soup’ (新港無骨鴨肉焿) outside Fengtian Temple (奉天宮). The light was perfect and I had been fairly attentive to my family for most of the day (meaning not taking too many photos) so I took a few shots of the temple front as they ate. Sadly I didn’t even have time to step inside the temple and ran back for a cold bowl of noodles. They were pretty tasty.

Feng Tian Temple (奉天宮), Chiayi
5 responses

  1. Stunning!

    November 18, 2011 at 9:46 am

  2. Are you saying you were in Chiayi and you didn’t stop by to see us?

    November 18, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    • Chuck, it was back in August and I thought we were just visiting Alas’ friend in Dongshan, then they took us on a long drive to Bantou and then Xingang, so I didn’t think about you! Next time.

      November 18, 2011 at 3:38 pm

  3. Awesome photo of the front! You would definitely have taken magnificent view photos on the top floor if you went inside~
    I love the duck soup there!

    November 19, 2011 at 4:48 pm

  4. Yeah, I saw your beautiful photos from the top floor and have put it on my ‘to do’ list!

    November 20, 2011 at 4:02 am

Leave a Reply

