Photographs and Information about Taiwan's Culture, Nature and People by Rich Matheson

Rugby in Tainan

Went out to watch my nephew play rugby for his school team. They played well and I took some snaps of the action.

Landun (孫士庸) with ball

Tainan’s most famous rugby field has a lovely backdrop; the Bamboo River Zen Monastery (竹溪禪寺).

At the end of the game there was a deep bow for the opposition coach and then the judges; the only difference I noticed from when I played rugby many years ago in high school.

2 responses

  1. It’s nice to see people here actually playing a sport, or at least doing something positive other than studying and homework.

    December 18, 2011 at 4:23 am

  2. I know Chuck, that’s what I tell my nephew, ‘Don’t waste your time on negative stuff like studying and homework’.

    December 18, 2011 at 7:32 am

Leave a Reply

